top of page
DIVA_awards_logo white_edited.png
DIVA_awards_logo white_edited.png

Sandi Toksvig OBE, Heather Peace, Adele Roberts and Heartstopper

win big at the LSEG DIVA Awards 2024 


This year’s annual ceremony celebrated 30 years of DIVA and the contributions of LGBTQIA women and non-binary people


On Friday 26 April, as part of Lesbian Visibility Week (22-28 April), the DIVA Awards, headline sponsored by London Stock Exchange Group, took place at De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, Great Queen Street, London. 


The annual award ceremony was more hotly anticipated than ever before since this year marks DIVA magazine’s historic 30th birthday. As well as celebrating the contributions of LGBTQIA women and non-binary people and their allies, this year’s event was also celebrating the last three decades of changemakers, and the trailblazers shaping a brighter, more inclusive future.


Author and actor Sophie Ward was this year’s host and attendees were treated to performances from Lucy Spraggan and West End Star Elesha Paul Moses from Tina The Musical. A wealth of celebrities attended, including Dame Kelly Holmes, Nicola Sturgeon, Sinitta, Steph McGovern, Sally Lindsay, Claire Sweeney, Joe McFadden, Lianne Sanderson and Anna Richardson as well as MP’s Dawn Butler, Hannah Bardell and Kate Osborne. This year’s ceremony also featured a special appearance from Dannii Minogue who also presented an award on the night. 


Founder of the DIVA Awards and Lesbian Visibility Week, Linda Riley, said:


“I am absolutely delighted that we have celebrated DIVA’s 30th birthday in such a great way. The people honoured here tonight are the organisations that are doing so much to increase visibility in the workplace, and the trailblazing LGBTQIA women and non-binary people of our community who have made such an enormous difference over the past three decades. I’m enormously proud of DIVA and Lesbian Visibility Week and the work we are doing to ensure that this community has a voice and it is heard.”


DIVA Award 2024 Winners 

Outstanding Contribution to Lesbian Visibility

Kate Osborne MP


Deliveroo Diversity Champion of the Year

Winner: Jacqui Rhule-Dagher, Hogan Lovells International LLP

Highly Commended: Amanda Elwen, The Emily Davison Centre & Loving Me Service


BNP Paribas Corporate Champion of the Year 

Winner: Sarah Rock, Boodle Hatfield LLP

Highly Commended: Charlene Marecheau, KPMG


Kantar Inspirational Role Model of the Year: 

Winner: Kit Morey, Paramount

Highly Commended: Netanya Clixby, Sidley Austin LLP


myGwork LGBTQIA Network of the Year: 

Winner: Pride@Kantar, Kantar

Highly Commended: Pride at Pandora, Pandora Jewellery


EY Head of Diversity of the Year: 

Winner: Marie-Helene Tyack, Allianz Commercial

Highly Commended: Ellis Cook, Channel 4


Noteworthy 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Heather Peace


Jackdaw Media 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Sandi Toksvig OBE


Pareto FM 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Club Kali


UK Black Pride 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Nana & Ro - Two Twos Podcast


Centrica 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Sue Sanders


30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Biscuit


LSEG 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Heartstopper


Sedulo 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Rachel Shelley


Dorchester Collection 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Brookside 1994 Lesbian Kiss


Paramount 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Annie Wallace 


Corecruitment 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Phyll Opoku-Gyimah


ISS UK & Ireland 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Adele Roberts 


BT Group 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Joelle Taylor


Diversity Role Models 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Lisa Power MBE


Trans In The City 30 Years of DIVA Honouree: Switchboard


30 Years of DIVA Honouree: The Lioness Legends


30 Years of DIVA Outstanding Contribution to the LGBTQIA Community: Linda Riley


For all press and interview request enquiries please contact Kara Smith on +44(0)7932 374854 or email 

bottom of page